Underlying Beauty of Earth

Earth


They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but is that so? What if the beholder knows not what beauty is? I am the beholder, the earth is beautiful and a disaster all in one. Beauty I see because when I cover one eye  the beauties  of earth is all I can see . Clear skies, Smiling families, firefighters,God fearing people, children’s laughter and voices whispering secrets to one another. How beautiful the earth looks. I cover the other eye and all I see is disaster. I see hurt,pain,sickness,death,hatred, evil people, starvation, disease, rape, war and torment. This breaks my heart from the inside out. If we always cover one eye, and observe the good,how would we know what the bad looks like? and if we always cover the other and see only the bad,how would we know what good looks like? I am the beholder and it seems I continue to see the beauty that everyone seems to be growing blind to.


Inspire. Motivate. Love ~ Natasha M.

Leave a Reply

