Give me shelter …

Give me shelter…. From the cold, From the darkness, from this agony. Give me shelter…. From the rain, from all the hurt, from this misery. Give me shelter….. from disappointments, from my past, from the lies. From this evil. Give me shelter…. So that this agony disappears from my mind and my body. Give me shelter so the memories become a distant memory. Give me shelter… So the dark and cold won’t get me. Give me shelter so this misery can’t consume me. Give me shelter so my past can no longer haunt me. Give me shelter so this evil won’t become a part of me . Give me shelter ….. So I have a chance. 

All rights reserved. No part of the following writings may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means – without the prior written permission of the writer.

I the writer give permission for anyone to share/ post on social media as long as proper credit is given to writer

Leave a Reply

