The Breakfast Club Talks About Mental Illness 

https://youtu.be/Jdtvi1khnQk

This show talks about a subject that I know all too well. I don’t even know where or how to start when it comes to talking about mental illness. I feel a lot of times, people like me who deal with mental illness are ashamed to even talk about the true pain and symptoms. For a long time I have been struggling in silence and hiding behind a smile, but I have decided enough is enough. I have began to be honest with my loved ones about the symptoms I have been suffering from. It has been a long journey.I hope this radio show (click on link above) helps to raise more awareness about mental illness and helps eliminate the stigmas.

One thought on “The Breakfast Club Talks About Mental Illness 

  1. Regina says:

    I’m so thankful for videos on topics such as mental illness it’s very informative for the family of loved one’s who suffer, it allows us to understand more and how to love and be there in a more productive and loving way to make coping and living with these illnesses more bearable to where people know they are understood and not alone and no longer have to be in silence. Thank you for sharing this mind/eye opening message. I just wish more people would open up thier minds to get more educated about mental illnesses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

