I Wait For Your Voice.

I wait for your voice but all I can hear is all the voices around me saying do this, do that, say this, say that, be this, be that. I want to only hear your voice, I want to know where you want me to go, what you want me to do, who you want me to be, I want to know you Lord. So I wait for your voice but all I keep hearing is the noise of sirens, of cries, of yelling, of war, of heart break, but I will wait, I wait for your voice but now all I can hear is my own voice accompanied by my thoughts screaming, you’re not enough, you’re never going to be in the right place, you’re never going to be complete, you’re never going to be healed, you’re never going to be unbroken, you’re never going to reach your full potential, and you’re going in the wrong direction. My voice says turn right, no turn left, no go straight, no go back, no just stand still but through all of this I wait. I wait for your voice because all I want to know is where you want me to go, what you want me to do, and who you want me to be. I want to know you Lord. So I will learn to be still,I will learn to block out the noises, and the voices of the world, I will learn to challenge and block out the self doubting thoughts. I will block out the do this, do that, say this, say that, be this, be that. I want to only hear your voice, I want to know where you want me to go Lord, what you want me to do and who you want me to be. I want to know you Lord, so I will wait for your voice.

Trust in the Lord God with all your heart.
All rights reserved. No part of this writing may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means without the prior written permission of the writer.

Leave a Reply

