Bright Lights, Sunsets and Funnel Cakes

The Fair 2017
The sun was setting. I could see the bright oranges and yellows that made up the sun ☀. The colors  and the placement of the sun in the sky looked so unreal it appeared to resemble a painting. As I continued to pay attention to my surroundings, the fair came into clear view. I could see bright lights coming from the rides. I became memorized and excited by seeing the lights on the rides. I quickly snapped out of it and realized I had been in the car for approximately 10 minutes just waiting to park. Traffic seemed to be backed up. I begin to explore my environment and noticed what seemed to be hundreds of people both going in and leaving the fair. Finally traffic began to move and I was at the front of the line and it was time to pay for parking. Even after paying for parking it took about 5 to 10 minutes until finally, there was a open parking spot. I opened my door and got out of the car and walked for about half a mile to get to the entrance of the fair. As I walked into the fair I was told to smile by a photographer and snap, off went the flash. From that point, I headed into the fair and one of the first things I decided to do was go to the place where they had animals. While viewing animals I pet some goats, saw some cows, 🐄 and even watched a goat being milked. It looked pretty uncomfortable for the animal. 😞  After leaving the place where the animals were I walked around searching for food, and finally decided to get a slice of cheese pizza. A tiny slice of cheese pizza cost me $5.00! Fair food is expensive and some of it is not worth the price. I wanted food so I settled for it ! I continued to walk around and made my mind up that I didn’t want to ride any of the rides due to the price, and I preferred to keep my feet on the ground on this particular night.🎢🎡🎠 Another thing I did was explore the flea market that was set up. Inside the flea market look alike people were doing foot detoxes, giving massages, selling comics, jewelry and everything in between even hotsauce ! I ended up finding a stand that sold hand made soap along with an array of other items. I was really happy to find these soaps, they are great for the skin and don’t have all the extra ingredients store bought soaps have. I bought both moss and aloe vera soap! (find benefits of both soaps below)   The one thing I couldn’t leave the fair without doing was…….. drum roll  🥁 please……. getting a funnel cake! I didn’t eat much of it, but it’s definitely a fair tradition. One of the main points of going to the fair is to get a funnel cake! Right ? Overall despite I was bumped into a lot by others and at some moments I had to take a breather because it was so many people and so much going on, I enjoyed being there. The things I enjoyed most were the music, sounds, lights, food, and just the atmosphere ! I am glad I get the opportunity to share some of my photos & videos with you all ! See below!

Side note: I really love the goat 🐐 video! They were adorable ! Animals melt my heart! 😍🦁🐬🐄🦋🐎🐓Thanks  so much for reading ! Be Blessed !

Mexican Funnel CakesChicken Charlie'simg_5978.jpg

 

Never, ever underestimate the importance of having fun. ~ Randy Pausch

Leave a Reply

