Say Something…

I have sang the song Say Something on the smule (sing) application quite a few times , but I am happy I finally got to do a cover of the acoustic version!🎀🎢🎼 Singing is such a destressor for me. This song really touches my heart every time I sing it, because for what seemed like forever I felt like I had given up on myself and my well being. I had sunk into depression and let that, anxiety and my mental illness diagnosis really take over my life and it was like I had given up on myself. I felt I needed to say something but instead I was giving up on my loved ones because I felt like even if I told them the truth of how I felt & what was going on, they wouldn’t accept or understand me. But most importantly I had given up on myself because all I wanted was to just be okay and it seemed impossible. I never realized how hard it was to say to people “I’m not okay, and I need help.” Gosh for so long I felt like couldn’t tell anyone, and it was eating at me. My mind screamed for HELP but my voice was silent . It was miserable back during this time . Life isn’t perfect but I’ve just gotten so tired of not using my voice and today I decided to say something and speak about my journey and struggles.
I am so thankful that today despite all I have been through in the last 4 years, I can say I am making progress to getting and feeling better overall. We all struggle with issues, and I never try to share my journey to get people to feel sorry for me. We all have been through something at some point in our lives. I use writing as an outlet to help me express myself and to make sense of what I’m going through. I use writing to show people despite how much the world, people , and illness try to tear you down there is still hope. Getting better is an option and is possible. Overcoming is real! Remember that and stay motivated , God has your back and troubles don’t last always. I know that now more than ever.

Check out me singing “Say Something (Acoustic Cover)” on Smule:

Say Something

Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall. ~ Confucius

 

We continuously learn, so we grow as people . Our perspectives change and we cope better so we do better, because we get to a point where we know better. Open your hearts to learn, always. β€οΈβ˜€οΈ ~ Natasha M

✨Happy Friday my lovely subscribers ! Have fun! Be safe ! Stay awesome !βœ¨πŸŒ΄πŸŒπŸŽ­πŸŽ‘πŸ“±πŸ“–πŸŒ† 🀘🏽

Leave a Reply

